Sprockets Coffee + Milk Tea Cafe

Fluffy, moist, and oh-so-yummy. The key ingredients of a perfect cupcake. So, imagine my excitement when I had the chance to really eat a piece of cupcake at an actual cafe.

1176111_594722873912157_1962287076_n

Sprockets Cafe-Talamban Branch is located across University of San Carlos-Technological  Center. This is their second branch which opened just this September. They offer meals,  pastas, assorted milk teas, a wide array of cupcakes and desserts.

 I would like to be brief about this write up. First three orders were unavailable considering it was  a Monday- the first day of the week. Blueberry Cheesecake-unavailable, Creme Brulee-  unavailable, Red Velvet Cupcake-unavailable. First hint of disappointment was creeping in the  corner of my mind. We ended having the Blue Velvet Cupcake, Cookies and Cream Cupcake,  and Choco Mousse at P55 each.

I was disappointed with their Blue Velvet Cupcake. Presentation-wise, it was very pretty. But as what my slogan goes, it’s about the food. The cupcake was a little hard with no trace of fluffines at all, and the creamcheese frosting was chewy. I am no master baker, but truth be told, I’m quite satisfied with my own gourmet creations as compared to theirs.

IMG_20131007_1420271

IMG_20131007_1422511

Choco mousse was a little sandy with traces of chocolate residue. It was also runny and almost in liquid form when it got to room temperature. I do not want to compare it with anything else but this was not the quality of mousse that I have on my mind and tasted.

IMG_20131007_141758

I could only provide a picture of their Cookies and Cream Cupcake since I was only able to have one bite of this, not enough to give out my honest opinion.

IMG_20131007_1419491

Maybe, I was there at the wrong time. However, I believe I could get and eat a better piece of cupcake at another cafe with the same price. Therefore, I am still off to find another cafe that has the 3 key ingredients to achieving the perfect cupcake.

Verdict:
Blue Velvet Cupcake: Disappointed.

Choco Mousse: Disappointed.

Restaurant: Since we were there on a humid afternoon, they could have at least turned the aircon temperature a little lower to make the place cooler. Staff were not so courteous. Wifi is available. No wash area considering they have finger foods in their menu. Overall, I would still recommend this place because you might have another experience different than mine. You will be the judge of it.

For Your Reference:

IMG_20131007_141535 IMG_20131007_141556

Contact Information:

Sprockets Coffee + Milk Tea Cafe

Main Branch: J Block, Apitong Street – (032) 2343304

Second Branch: Across USC-TC

Leave a comment